A Clown’s Tale

images

I always loved magic.

Like a rabbit out of a hat,

You popped into my life.

Entranced, I awed and cheered

As you turned my life into a circus.

You became the master, I the clown.

Every time you shut me up

In a box and split me into pieces,

Except you needed no sword, just words.

After what seemed like endless stunts

And performances, you end the show

With a disappearing act.

Onlookers gasp and applaud,

While I just stand here with bated breath.

  

I am all ears!

