Lend me your hand

Come hold my hand.
When the worst times tide over us,
And when the world seems bleak
With no ray of hope,
Let our smiles disperse in our lives
a thousand splendid colors.
I know a time may come,
When your hand shall
No longer clasp mine.
When your life shall
Not remain interwoven with mine.
But today, let me be.
Allow me some time,
To cherish you, to embrace you.
To thank my stars, for
Bringing me to you.
As we stand wondering
What tomorrow may bring,
As we seek answers hiding cleverly
From all our questions,
Stand by my side.
Come hold my hand.
4 thoughts on “Lend me your hand

I am all ears!

