A shout-out to my Girlfriends

Okay so everyone is talking about their friends. I think I’ll show off mine too. Not because its August 2nd. But because these people are totally worth showing off and there’s no better day than today!

(NOTE to the guys: Please don’t feel bad whenΒ you don’t find your names mentioned. This is an All-Girls post!) πŸ˜€

Anyway, if I were to start counting I’d have to start from school..

Nampoo, you were my FIRST best friend and the friend I have known longest! Right from second standard yaar! πŸ˜€ We split up when I opted for commerce and you took bio-math. Even though we had different circles, I don’t think I ever felt like we grew apart. Probably because every time we speak, it just feels like I have known you for ever. πŸ™‚ ❀

In seventh standard, you came into my life (and some others’ we know but I won’t mention) Anu. πŸ˜‰ Talk about Cartoon Network becoming a reality! I can’t associate any trace of peace and quiet with you. You were ever the over-achiever, total smartass and maybe a little nice every now and then. πŸ˜› But, you were a good influence (I believe). You are practically the only reason I studied in school. All those frantic panicky squeaks like “Visakha!! There’s so much to study!!” – highly motivational I tell you! And of course it would be unfair of me to not mention “ATLEAST 20”. πŸ˜€ Anyway,the important thing is, we never ran out of conversations because you always had plenty to say for both of us! πŸ˜€ All being said and done, if I had to live school life again, I’d pick you bug! :* ❀

Life took a major turn when I joined St Xavier’s for B.Com. Despite the fact that the first semester was depressing, things became pretty vivid when we became friends Annamani! πŸ˜€ I can’t think of anything bad to say about you. Damn! πŸ˜‰ We have had so many good times together. Thinking about those times makes me miss you.. 😦 You have been my personal adviser and philosopher. A rather good one I’d say because you have helped me a lot when it came to NOT taking some decisions! πŸ˜€ There’s no better way to describe you than as my own customized recipe of friendship with just the right amount of evil and spice. πŸ˜‰ ❀

Deepsie, my only insane and perverted Mauritian friend. πŸ˜€ You don’t need special mention. Our friendship is as special as it is absurd and crazy! Only you’d listen to and laugh at all the nonsense I say!! πŸ˜€ Sometimes, when I miss being adored I wish you hadn’t gone back you know. :-* ❀

Meri, it feels weird calling you by your name!! πŸ˜€ I have always called you by some nick name and I don’t even remember how many I gave you! πŸ˜€ We have had some crazy times together in college. I cherish the time we spent at the NSS camp the most. I remember how Annam felt safe when I chose you to be my sleeping bag. πŸ˜› ❀

Kara, there’s no description for you! πŸ™‚ You are by far the most innocent, sweet, impulsive and craziest friend I have had! You were the voice of reason on many occasions and the best diplomat I know! I miss that in life! πŸ™‚ ❀

Liya, the quiet soul who turned evil under our influence!! πŸ˜€ Somewhat the diplomat, always choosing your words carefully and placing them spot-on. :-O But, you never hurt anybody’s feelings and you made me laugh on quite a few instances. πŸ™‚ ❀

Temu, wherever you are.. πŸ™‚ You are irreplaceable! I don’t know how to explain what you were like to the world. Senseless but smart, innocent yet beautiful. Your principles never made much sense to us. But then that’s what made you special! ❀

Tinku and Evie, my besties from the other class! πŸ˜€ I wish I’d met you people earlier. I wish we could’ve all been in one class, not that walls mattered! πŸ™‚ You guys are the reason why I think Christmas is special. And I’ll forever cherish that bottle! πŸ™‚ ❀

Moving onto my friends at SCMS.. The people I found 9 months later than I should have! πŸ™‚

Appu, the adult infant! πŸ˜€ My ever-enthusiastic, bubbly friend whose eyes are always alive with mischief! A living example of how being naive and crazy are a deadly combination!! πŸ˜€ Your innocence and senselessness leaves me shocked at times. But then you never fail to make me laugh! ❀

Suzu *makes weird noises* πŸ˜€ I wish I could upload a video of you here making those humming sounds. And of course those priceless expressions! The nonsense, the new words you make up, the random comments and most importantly- that DIET CONTROL logic! πŸ˜€ Speaking to youΒ would compel any person to smile! :* ❀

Pyaari, my thoti friend with the thotti swabhavam! πŸ˜€ You are my life saver not just in finance class but almost at all times. πŸ™‚ If it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t remember not to throw away money! If you weren’t as intelligent and perverted, I don’t know who else I’d have shared all those jokes with! πŸ˜€ ❀

Noofi, my artistic buddy! πŸ˜€ You can draw, paint, sketch and click some amazing photographs female!! I don’t know how you manage to do all that. But, I’m seriously in awe damn it! :O Even though we speak little, I know you’ll always be there when I need you! πŸ™‚ ❀

Simmu, my personal version of space alien! πŸ˜€ You have no idea how tempted I am to shout out to the world about you. But, I’m going to pick my words carefully – least I spill our secrets! πŸ˜‰ To keep it simple, I can’t picture going to SCMS without you in it because Β it would break my heart. (Don’t bunk classes, okay?!) πŸ™‚ ❀

Bee, my love! πŸ˜€ I won’t say anything nice about you because you already have a testimonial from me! So its just hugs and kisses for you! :* ❀

Sree, ente bro! πŸ˜€ Where do I start? From Aura toΒ Koora.. Its been wonderful knowing you. All theΒ alambu, the songs, the jokes, the snack-times in class – its been a hell of a time! You represent my hope that there is still hope for me! πŸ˜‰ :* ❀

There’s one more person I need to mention. And that you Remo!! :* Even though I met you by sheer luck through Annam, I found myself a gem of a friend. How do I describe you? As the crazy physicist? The beam of madness? Spectrum of colours? Bazzinga?! πŸ˜€ Doesn’t matter because you are a darling! :* ❀

I think I have exhausted my list of girl friends! I’m really hoping and praying to God that I haven’t left anybody out. Because I’m no good at apologies! πŸ™‚

All you people mentioned here.. I don’t have a grand exit. I’ll just say as much..

I love you! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “A shout-out to my Girlfriends

  1. Kunjerrrrrrr!!!!!!! I love you toooo!!!!
    And as far as showing off is concerned, I think you’re the gold medal in my bookshelf. You’re much more than anyone could ask for in a friend, love you loads love :* πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

I am all ears!

