Hello! (:

So this is the part where I tell the world what I know and think of myself. For a start, I’m a beautiful and bold 22 year old woman. I was born and brought up in South India my whole life. Right now I’m pursuing post graduation in management in the hope of a successful career. I am an extrovert by nature and I practically stay out all day with my friends in some part of the city. Needless to say, home means bed.

But, that doesn’t fully justify a self-description. I have my feet on the ground thanks to my middle class upbringing. I put Β my family first and everything else second (which should explain half my existence). I make my own choices. I make mistakes. I fall and then I pick myself up. I think everyday is a lesson you either teach or you learn. I don’t believe in judging others or their actions because I know what it means to be able to live your life without being judged.Β I am a feminist – the kind who believes in equality and not the kind to promote thrashing of men. I believe you can have conversations that provide direction without always having to win it!

Anyway, I am an amateur at blogging and this is my first brave attempt at writing a blog. For 5 years I have dreamt of writing a blog. But I couldn’t because something held me back. Some strange fear. What if no one read my blog? What if I discovered I couldn’t write after all? What if I ran out of things to write about? Though these thoughts still hover around me, I have decided I’ll writeΒ when I can. I don’t want to write because I want people to read. I want to do this because writing is expression. Writing gives me clarity. I want to be able to put down how I feel about different aspects of my life at all times. This blog will let me express things I want but I can’t express to those around me. This is my own personal space amidst a billion other bloggers out there.

I think that is pretty explanatory for a first post. More to say later! Cheerios. πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “Hello! (:

  1. Great attempt Visakha.Keep writing.Trust me,you have it in you.Waiting to see a much more bolder,confidant and opiniated article frm you.God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Wordbug! Not bad at all as your first try to reach out to the world with your inner thoughts and feelings.

    And how nice to discover that you are from the southern part of India. Kerala I suppose – or?

    But where is your poem? I cannot find any. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Gunilla (if I am right?!)..
      Thank you for your kind words. And Kerala it is. Let me know if you ever visit! πŸ™‚
      By the way, I pretty much suck at poetry. That is why I haven’t written any poems. I don’t want to cause myself any embarrassment! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Next time you’re in Cochin you know whom to ping! πŸ™‚ Munnar is only the beginning. Plenty of hill stations in and around Kerala. I’m sure you would have read enough to know a few places! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have heard Kumarakom is awesome and read about Thekkadi. I have always wanted to go to Kumarakom, the pictures I have seen are beyond amazing. But I have not had the chance, hopefully someday!
        I will do that for sure, will let you know in advance when I plan a visit! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  3. All Women Think They Are Beautiful(Like U).
    Bot I Think U are So Beautiful(Coz Beauty With Intelligent Mind)

    ‘So this is the part where I tell the world what I know and think of myself. For a start, I’m a beautiful and bold 22 year old woman. I was born and brought up in South India my whole life. Right now I’m pursuing post graduation in management in the hope of a successful career. I am an extrovert by nature and I practically stay out all day with my friends in some part of the city. Needless to say, home means bed.’

    Kash Ise Roaman Hindi Mein Bhi Likhte.
    National Language Zarur Likhni Chahiye Visakhaji.
    Pls Don’t Mind It.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonder what gave me the impression that you are a new blogger. How stupid of me! 1000+ followers and counting. Congratulations! I just recently crossed150 and was so thrilled that one could be forgiven for thinking that that was the single most important thing in the world to have happened that day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Say what?!
      I don’t have 1000+ followers! That’s a WordPress error. I just crossed a 100 today morning! “And I feel like the king of the world!!” #omshantiom πŸ˜€

      Like

I am all ears!

